Uncategorized

Going home

In my previous post, I mentioned that I recently moved to the Chicago area. Originally, I was raised in Detroit. This weekend, I went back home to visit. On the way, I stopped by Adams parents (he was visiting as well). They just got a nice ass house!

Back story: My mom, and 4 younger siblings went back to my home country (Yemen) a year ago. They came back the 28th and that’s why I’m visiting.

It was so nice seeing them! Especially my baby sister! She’s 4 years old and just the cutest! When she went to Yemen, she knew how to speak pretty good English. Now? After a year being in Yemen, she forgot how to speak English lol. It’s so weird how her brain is so absorbent. I bet after a few weeks she’ll be back to speaking English lol.

That’s all for now. I’m in Detroit currently, thinking about what me and my young siblings should do today.

If you guys have any questions about my background, please ask away 🙂 I love answering questions.

Leave a Reply

