Uncategorized

Giving yourself time away from your partner?

Being in a different city with my boyfriend is awesome! We get to discover so many places together and do things I wouldn’t have been able to do alone. But I always wonder if that’s how we’re gonna be for a while.

I don’t want either of our lives only being around work and eachother. I want us to be together but still have our own individual lives. I don’t want either of us to feel alone or neglected when we’re not together.

I have been guilty of not giving myself time away from my SO and I’m sure many of you are too. It’s hard to remember that you guys are 2 individuals in a relationship.

Do any of you have this issue? How do you give yourself time apart from your SO?

Leave a Reply

